Just another WordPress.com site

My New Journey

For those following my blog i want to thank you all and in particular “cypress, texas” who seems to visit the blog daily – i would love to know who you are and would appreciate it if you could maybe leave me a comment !!!!

Anyway, today im marking a major change as i have decided to convert from being a methodist to a catholic and i am officially starting my classes this thursday to be confirmed as a catholic. My reasons for this is based on doctrines and theological issues with which i agree and feel comfortable with and believe it is where God wants me to be.

I had a long discussion (again) with a priest yesterday and as a convert to catholocism i will have full access within the catholic church to pursue all avenues and i am no way excluded from anything – as a convert i can even pursue the priesthood irrespective of my past if that is where my vocation lies – i will be starting classes this thursday in order to get confirmed as a catholic and as far as my involvement to do more within the church goes my priest has offered me additional guidance (mentor) if i can call it that as to determine where my vocation lies. (I know i must preach)

I also want to take this opportunity to thank a lady by the name of Michela (i hope you read this) for all the assistance and help that you gave me with various reading material etc etc and for that first appointment at the Catholic Church in Rosebank – i really appreciate it – it means a lot to me. May God bless you in many ways.
So my journey and new chapter for Jesus has started – as my blog title says “john’s stuff for Jesus” well this is for Jesus so to my family and friends all i ask of you is for your support for what lies ahead – im doing this because IT IS WHAT GOD WANTS ME TO DO

One response

  1. Hello,Cypress, TX here! Congratulations on you decision to convert. I did so about 3 years ago. My husband is Catholic and we married in the church. I had not followed a faith since I was a child so I was willing to learn all about the church and baptize my children as Catholic. I am so glad that I did. I find comfort in my faith for the first time in my life. As for visiting your blog daily (blush) I have a list of blogs that I look through each day and yours is one of them. I enjoy each and every post you do. I’m not sure how I stumbled upon your blog, but I am glad I did. Congratulations again. be sure to post on your journey! I would love to read about it!

    October 30, 2008 at 11:48 am

Leave a comment